New Orleans

Myles H. Sonnier


Lafayette, LA

Myles is a recent graduate of LSU's Paul M. Hebert Law Center in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, and is an associate in Preis PLC's Lafayette office. Prior to joining the Firm, Myles was a law clerk for a civil litigation firm in Baton Rouge, and for the United States Attorney's Office for the Middle District of Louisiana. Myles also served as an extern for the Honorable Judge J. Michael McDonald of the First Circuit Louisiana Court of Appeal. When not practicing law, Myles enjoys spending time with his family, hiking and traveling.

  • Practice Areas
    • Admiralty, Maritime and Energy - Wrongful Death, Personal Injury and Property Damage
      • Jones Act
      • Longshore and Harbor Workers' Compensation Act (LHWCA)
      • Vessel Collisions / Allisions
      • Offshore Construction
    • Transportation
      • Automobile Liability and Coverage
      • Trucking Liability and Coverage
      • Uninsured / Underinsured Motorist Liability and Coverage
    • Contractual Indemnity and Insurance
    • Casualty Litigation and Coverage
    • Insurance Coverage, Litigation and Recovery
    • Construction Contracts, Defects and Litigation
    • Premises Liability
    • Products Liability
  • Education
    • Louisiana State University, B.A. (2017)
    • Louisiana State University, Paul M. Hebert Law Center, J.D./D.C.L., magna cum laude, (2020)
  • Bar Admissions
    • Louisiana
  • Court Admissions
    • Supreme Court of Louisiana
    • All Louisiana State Courts
  • Professional and Community Affiliations
    • Louisiana Association of Defense Counsel
    • Louisiana Bar Association
    • Young Lawyer Section, Lafayette Bar Association
    • John M. Duhe, Jr., American Inn of Court
  • Recognitions
    • Order of the Coif
    • LSU Law Paul M. Hebert Scholar, Fall 2018, 2019
    • LSU Law Dean's Scholar, Spring 2019
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Louisiana Civil Procedure I (2019)
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Legal Traditions (2018)
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Legal Writing I (2017)
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Legal Writing II (2018)
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Basic Civil Procedure (2017)
    • CALI Excellence for the Future Award, Civil Law Property (2018)